跳轉到主頁

有機椰子花蜜糖

如何制作有機椰子花蜜糖?

有機椰子花蜜糖是最天然的甜味劑,因為這個過程只需要兩個步驟。 它是用樹的汁液而不是椰子製成的。 對椰子樹的花進行切割,並將其汁液收集到容器中。 汁液在高溫下長時間放置,直到大部分水蒸發。 待其乾燥和結晶後,將汁液分割成類似於普通糖的顆粒。

最終製成品

有機椰子花蜜糖是呈棕色和顆粒狀,其顏色與原糖相似,但顆粒通常更小或多變。 它可以立即完全溶解於口中,甚至可以在烘培時混合成簡單的糖漿、忌廉、牛油和雞蛋。

 

 

 

味道和營養

即使有機椰子花蜜糖是 100% 由椰子花蜜汁製成的,但令人驚訝的是,它嘗起來一點也不像椰子果實本身。 它的味道更像淡淡的焦糖味。 這種花蜜汁富含鋅和鐵等礦物質,對人體免疫系統由其重要,還含有防止細胞受損害的抗氧化劑。 椰子花蜜糖含有已知有助於預防高膽固醇和心藏病的健康脂肪。

 

 

看看椰子花蜜糖是如何生產

低升糖指數(GI)

椰子花蜜糖的升糖指數低至 35,而蔗糖則為 65。由於椰子花蜜糖的升糖指數低,使其成為適合於所有年齡層的健康甜味劑。 椰子花蜜糖還含有一種可溶性纖維 -- 菊糖,可以令腸道延遲吸收葡萄糖。 這就是為什麼椰子花蜜糖的升糖指數 (GI) 比普通糖低。 菊糖也被認為是一種益生元,這意味著它是有益腸道細菌的首選食物,可有助於培養健康的腸道微生物群。 含有菊糖的食物可以成為糖尿病患者的健康選擇。

 

誰能從低升糖指數的飲食中受益?

  • 糖尿病

臨床研究顯示,低GI飲食可以幫助糖尿病患者控制血糖水平。進吃低GI食物是幫助控制糖尿病的一種方法。 低GI飲食可以保持血糖穩定,對胰臟產生的壓力也較小,胰臟是產生胰島素的器官,負責調節血糖水平。

 

 

  • 控制體重

研究人員發現,食用精製穀物、澱粉和糖這些含高GI的飲食與體重增加有關。 其他研究表明,低GI飲食可以使體重減輕並有助於保持體態輕盈。 高GI飲食引起的血糖高波動會導致胰臟釋放更多胰島素激素的,從而將葡萄糖轉化為脂肪。 因此,維持穩定的血糖水平是控制體重的關鍵。

 

  • 需要維持血糖水平的人士

高GI飲食引起的血糖高波動會導致胰臟釋放更多胰島素激素的,從而立即降低血糖。 這會導致大腦的血糖供應波動,繼而影響注意力和記憶力。 這對孩子來說尤其重要,因為高GI會加重過度活躍的行為並影響學習注意力。

 

  • 追求健康生活方式的人士

在了解白糖的有害影響後,世界各地的人都在迅速轉向使用更健康的糖的種類。 例如,普通糖沒有提供任何營養價值,而椰子糖則不然。 在你的飲食中使用椰子花蜜糖代替白糖可以是減肥和預防與肥胖相關的慢性疾病的一種方式,如糖尿病、肝臟問題和心血管疾病。改為食用椰子花蜜糖有無窮無盡好處!

您的購物籃

您的購物車目前是空的。
點擊這裡繼續購物
繁體中文
中國香港特別行政區 (HKD $)
繁體中文

Skip to main content

Organic Coconut Sap Sugar

How Organic Coconut Sap Sugar is made?

Coconut sap sugar is the most natural sweetener around because the process only takes 2 steps. It is made from the sap of the tree and not from the coconut. A cut is made on the flower of the coconut palm tree and the liquid sap is collected into containers. From there, the sap is placed under the heat at high temperature for a long period until most of the water has evaporated. After it has been dried and crystallised, the sap is broken apart into granules that resemble regular sugar. 

The End Product

Coconut sap sugar is brown and granulated, its color is similar to that of raw sugar but the particle size is typically smaller or more variable. It can be completely dissolved in the mouth immediately and can even be mixed into simple syrups, creams and butter and eggs while baking! 

 

 

The Taste and The Nutrients

Even though coconut sap sugar is 100% made from coconut sap, surprisingly, it tastes nothing like the coconut fruit itself! The taste is more similar to a mild caramel flavour. The sap is impressively nutritious with minerals like zinc and iron, essential for human immune function, as well as antioxidants that prevent cell damage. Coconut sugar contains healthy fats that are known to help prevent high cholesterol and heart disease.

 

 

See How The Coconut Sugar Is Produced

Low Glycemic Index
 

The GI of coconut sap sugar is as low as 35 while cane sugar is 65. Because of its low glycemic index, it makes it a healthy sweetener for all age groups. The sap sugar also contains inulin, a type of soluble fiber that may induce a delay in glucose absorption in the gut. This is why coconut sugar has a lower glycemic index (GI) than normal sugar. Inulin also is considered a prebiotic, meaning it is the preferred food for good gut bacteria and may help foster a healthy gut microbiome. Foods containing inulin can be healthy choices for people with diabetes.

 

Who Benefits from a Low GI Diet? 

  • Diabetes

Clinical studies have shown that a low-GI diet can help people with diabetes control blood glucose levels. Eating low-glycemic foods is one tool to help keep your diabetes under control. Having low GI diet can maintain the blood sugar stable and will have less pressure on the pancreas, organ that produces insulin, responsible for regulating blood glucose levels.

 

 

  •  Weight Control

 Researchers found that diets with a high GI from eating refined grains, starches and sugars were associated with more weight gain. Other studies show that a low GI diet may also promote weight loss and help maintain weight loss. The high fluctuation of blood sugar from high GI diet will in turn cause the release of more insulin hormone to turn the glucose into fat. As such, to maintain stable blood sugar level is a key to control the weight.

 

  • People Who Need To Maintain Blood Sugar Levels

The high fluctuation of blood sugar from high GI diet will in turn cause the release of more insulin hormones to reduce blood sugar immediately. This will cause fluctuation of blood sugar supply to the brain and in turn affect the concentration and memory. This is especially important for kids as high GI will tend to worsen the hyperactive behaviour and also study concentration. 

 

  • People Looking For Healthy Lifestyle

    People all around the world are rapidly switching to healthier sugar variants after learning about the harmful effects of white sugar. For instance, regular sugar does not project any nutritional value in it, whereas that is not the case with coconut sugar. Replacing white sugar with coconut sap sugar in your diet could be a means to lose weight and prevent chronic diseases related to obesity such as diabetes, liver problems and cardiovascular disease. Coconut sap sugar has benefits to make you switch to it permanently! 

    Your Cart

    Your cart is currently empty.
    Click here to continue shopping.
    English
    Hong Kong SAR (HKD $)
    English